EQAT in the News

#FloodPNC. Saturday, December 6 2014.

 

Climate Disruption Investigation, Manhattan, NY. Saturday September 20 2014.

 

Ally action in Washington, D.C.. Monday, September 8 2014

 

#CleanUpYourActPNC Action at Friends General Conference. Thursday, July 3 2014

 

Shareholder Meeting Action in Tampa, FL. Tuesday, April 22 2014

 

Pittsburgh Press Conference & Action. Monday, April 21 2014

 

PNC Moves Shareholder Meeting to Tampa, FL

 

Philadelphia No KXL Pipeline Civil Disobedience Action. Monday, March 10 2014

 

Video

NEWS BRIEF: The Philadelphia NO KXL Civil Disobedient Action The Environment TV. March 12, 2014
Keystone XL Protest Organizer on Action to "Sweep out Corruption," Calls on Obama to Reject Project Kenneth Lipp. March 17, 2014
 

EPA Water Conductivity Action. Wednesday, January 29, 2014

 

Solidarity Vigil for Elk River spill in West Virginia. Tuesday January 20, 2014

 

#ShiftPNC Action. Monday October 21, 2013

 
 

PNC amends bylaws allowing 'virtual' shareholder meetings

 

Spotlight Action: Spring Hat Luncheon. Saturday May 4, 2013

Strip-Mining Protest Planned at Spring Hat Luncheon. Pittsburgh City Paper. Friday May 3, 2013
 
 

Spotlighting Kick-off Action at PNC's Shareholder Meeting. Tuesday April 23, 2013

Confronting the 1 percent directly. WagingNonviolence.org. May 7, 2013.
 
PNC Shareholders' Meeting Slammed With Environmental Protests. Allegheny Front. Friday April 26, 2013
 
PNC defends coal business loans, says they help economy. Triblive.com. Thursday April 25, 2013.
Protest shuts down PNC shareholder meeting. Pittsburgh Post-Gazette. Tuesday April 23, 2013
 
Protesters ready for PNC annual meeting. Pittsburgh Business Times. Tuesday April 23, 2013
 
Hecklers interrupt PNC annual meeting. TribLive.com. April 23, 2013.
 
5 Things to know for Tuesday in Pa. York-Daily Record. Tuesday April 23, 2013
 
Quaker protesters 'shut down' PNC annual meeting. Philly.com April 23, 2013
 
Quaker Group to Protest PNC Mining Investments. WESA.FM. Monday April 22, 2013
 
Earth Quaker Action Takes Direct Action Against PNC. WESA.FM. Saturday April 20, 2013
 
Environmental Protests for Earth Day. Pittsburgh City Paper. Friday April 19, 2013
 
 

Bill Mills Spotlight Action, Friday April 19, 2013

Quakers: Chamber of Commerce William Penn award to PNC exec smears our good name. City Paper. Thursday April 18, 2013.
 

Temple Students Sit-In at Board of Trustees Meeting, March 13, 2012

 

Chestnut Hill Friends Pledge to Withdraw Funds from PNC, March 7, 2012

 

Press Conference Announcing Move Your Money Initiative, February 29, 2012

Green Your Money: Earth-Conscious Quakers Against Mountaintop Removal. February 28, 2012

Quakers Fire PNC -- "The Green Bank." February 29, 2012

Earth Quakers call for PNC withdrawals February 29, 2012 

 

Occupy Temple Teach-In, February 20, 2012

 

Penn Community Against Mountaintop Removal Urges Students to Withdraw from PNC, February 14, 2012

 

PNC Executives Meet with Penn and Temple Students to Discuss Policy on Mountaintop Removal, January 23, 2012